The Faculty of Health Sciences has experienced phenomenal growth since 1999 when it started as one department to the current eleven (11) fully established departments.  With this steady development, the faculty is focused on growing into a college of Health Sciences in the near future.

The mandate of the faculty is to teach and train high caliber health-care professionals, provide healthcare services and consultancy, conduct research and participate in extension, outreach and community services.

Click the links below to visit the departmental websites

  • Anatomy
  • Internal Medicine
  • Child Health and Paediatrics
  • Clinical Medicine and Surgery
  • Community Health
  • Human Nutrition
  • Reproductive Health
  • Surgery
  • Pathology
  • Nursing
  • Medical Physiology